i {heart} instagram

i have a confession to make. not only am i addicted to Pinterest, but i am addicted to Instagram as well. i opted not to take my bulky Nikon camera for my last couple of trips and i snapped shots with my iPhone instead. i was so glad i did. i brought my photos into Instagram, i let it do its thing and then i was able to share what i was doing on my vacation instantly. talk about instant gratification! remember the days of film and we had to wait to see how our photos would turn out? and then we went digital…but we still had to wait until we were back to our computer, download, retouch and then share them. with Instagram, you can immediately snap, view, edit and share your photos with other Instagrammers (and with your Facebook friends and Twitter followers, too).

i found another program today online called Instaport that allowed me to download all of my photos to my harddrive, so i shared below the photos that i took on the boardwalk. i also found a cool project on Pinterest using Instagram photos (worlds colliding!!). so look for that in upcoming weeks.

do you use Instagram? how do you share your photos?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment